13th Annual Parole Completion Celebration

October 5th 5:00 – 7:00 PM

Opening oli by Ahukini Fuertes King Kamehameha V Judiciary History Center

Award Presentations by: First Lady Dawn Ige, Chief Justice Mark Recktenwald, Hawai‘i, US District Court Judge Leslie Kobayashi, HFRJ President Rich Turbin, Esq., Jackie Young’s daughter Paula Daniels, Esq., Social Worker & Justice Pioneer Patti Lyons, Parole Board Chair Fred Hyun, and Director Department of Public Safety Max Otani

Ashlee Rapp—Windward Community College Student who works 2 full-time jobs

Restorative Justice Community Reentry award for being a role model

Steve Oshiro—Manager New Hope Ministeries

Restorative Justice Community Reentry award for being a role model

Momi Cazimero—Artist

Jackie Young Restorative & Social Justice Award for helping the community

Judge Joseph Cardoza—Hawai‘I State Circuit Court Judge for Third Circuit

Judicial Restorative & Innovation Award for promoting access to justice, etc.

Noriko Namiki—CEO YWCA of O‘ahu

Patti Lyons Social & Restorative Justice Award for helping formerly incarcerated women

Kualoa Ranch—Outdoor facility in Kualoa Valley

Restorative Employer Awardfor employing people who’ve been convicted of crimes

Jenny Coats—Federal Pretrial Officer

Russ Takaki Restorative Probation Officer Award

Al Boloson—State Parole Officer

Russ Takaki Restorative Parole Officer Award  

Malakai “Mo” Maumalanga—Adult Friends for Youth Program Director

posthumans Restorative Work & Living Award